The Rt. Hon. Beverley McLachlin, PC, Chief Justice of Canada will retire from the bench on December 15, 2017.

Join us at one of two events to recognize the accomplishments of this remarkable judicial leader.


Thursday, December 14, 2017 in Ottawa

Click below for details and to purchase tickets to this gathering of representatives from the judicial and legal communities, the diplomatic corps, business, government and the arts. This promises to be an exceptional evening, on the eve of the Chief Justice’s last day in office.

Led by Masters of Ceremonies, Don Newman and Céline Galipeau, the evening will feature tributes by the Rt. Hon. Brian Mulroney, PC, CC, GOG, former Prime Minister of Canada and the Rt. Hon. Adrienne Clarkson, former Governor General of Canada.


Friday, April 27, 2018 in Vancouver

The Chief Justice practiced law in Alberta and British Columbia and her judicial career was launched in April 1981 with her appointment to the Vancouver County Court. She left as Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of British Columbia in April 1989, on her appointment to the Supreme Court of Canada. Join hosts and tribute speakers from Alberta and British Columbia, as they celebrate one of their own.

Tickets will go on sale in January 2018. Please come back to this site for udpates!

Coming January 2018

La très honorable Beverley McLachlin, c.p., juge en chef du Canada, quittera la magistrature le 15 décembre 2017.

Soyez des nôtres à l’un des deux événements qui commémorent les réussites de cette incomparable dirigeante du domaine judiciaire.


Le jeudi 14 décembre 2017 à Ottawa

Cliquez ci-dessous pour obtenir des détails sur cet événement et pour acheter des billets. Il s’agit d’un rassemblement de représentants des domaines judiciaire et juridique, du corps diplomatique, du monde des affaires, du gouvernement et des arts. Cette soirée, donnée la veille du dernier jour du mandat de la juge en chef, promet d’être exceptionnelle.

Don Newman et Céline Galipeau seront les maîtres de cérémonie de cette soirée. De plus, il y aura des témoignages de la part du très honorable Brian Mulroney, c.p., CC, GOQ et ancien premier ministre du Canada, et de la très honorable Adrienne Clarkson, ancienne gouverneure générale du Canada.


Le vendredi 27 avril 2018 à Vancouver

La juge en chef a pratiqué le droit en Alberta et en Colombie-Britannique, et sa carrière en tant que juge a débuté en avril 1981 lorsqu’elle a été nommée à la Cour de comté de Vancouver. En avril 1989, elle a quitté son poste de juge en chef de la Cour suprême de la Colombie-Britannique après avoir été nommée à la Cour suprême du Canada. Joignez-vous aux organisateurs et aux orateurs albertains et britanno-colombiens qui feront les éloges de l’une des leurs.

Les billets seront mis en vente en janvier 2018. Veuillez revisiter ce site Web pour connaître les dernières nouvelles!

Disponible à compter
de janvier 2018