Board of Governors


  • The Right Honourable Richard Wagner, P.C.
    Chief Justice of Canada


  • The Honourable Justice Andromache Karakatsanis
    Supreme Court of Canada

Board Members

  • The Honourable Judge Sanjeev Anand
    Provincial Court of Saskatchewan

  • The Honourable Justice Richard J.F. Chartier, Chief Justice
    Court of Appeal of Manitoba

  • The Honourable Justice Chantal Corriveau
    Superior Court of Québec

  • Ms. Linda Lizotte-MacPherson

  • The Honourable Lise Maisonneuve, Chief Justice
    Ontario Court of Justice

  • The Honourable Justice J.C. Marc Richard, Chief Justice
    Court of Appeal of New Brunswick

  • Dean Marie-Eve Sylvestre, S.J.D.
    Faculty of Law, Civil Law Section
    University of Ottawa

  • Dr. Lorna Turnbull
    Faculty of Law, University of Manitoba

ex officio member

  • The Honourable Justice C. Adèle Kent*
    Chief Judicial Officer
    National Judicial Institute

Honorary Members

  • The Honourable Frank Iacobucci
    Retired Justice, Supreme Court of Canada

  • The Honourable William A. Stevenson
    Retired Justice, Supreme Court of Canada

Chief Executive Officer

  • Danielle May-Cuconato
    Chief Executive Officer
    National Judicial Institute

Secretary to the Board

  • Ms. Renée Thériault
    Executive Legal Officer
    Supreme Court of Canada

*On secondment from the Court of Queen’s Bench of Alberta

Go back to top